Laymanointing

…. they were unschooled, ordinary men …. they had been with Jesus …. the crippled man healed standing with them – Acts 4:13,14

Good morning! … Thank God its Monday!

Uplifting Godly inspirations for the overcoming week ahead!
Thank God … its Monday!Monday

This is the day the Lord has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.
Psalm 118:24 (NKJV)


At the last supper,
Jesus preps His disciples to face the rest of the week ahead,
the most challenging, … and at times confusing week they’ll face

… an unforgettable history-changing week;
here’s some of Jesus’ last Words to His disciples … before He stepped into
His greatest work on earth (John 14-17):

“These things I have spoken to you,
that
My joy may remain in you,
and that 
your joy may be full.”
John 15:11 (NKJV)


Attitude:  Every Praise!


“These things I have spoken to you,
that in Me you may have peace.

In the world you will have tribulation;
but be of good cheer,
I have overcome the world.
John 16:33 (NKJV)


Mindset:  Champion!


25 ““These things I have spoken to you
while abiding with you.

26 But the Helper, the Holy Spirit,
whom the Father will send in My name,
He will teach you all things,
and bring to your remembrance all that I said to you.

27 Peace I leave with you;
My peace I give to you;
not as the world gives do I give to you.

Do not let your heart be troubled,
nor let it be fearful.”
John 14:25-27 (NASB)

Lifestyle smile:  Say So!
10, 9, 8 … 3,2, 1,
Lift off!


Part of Jesus’ prayer in John 17,

… I say these things while I am still in the world,
so that they may have the full measure of my joy within them.

14 I have given them your word and the world has hated them,
for they are not of the world any more than I am of the world.

15 My prayer is not that you take them out of the world
but that you protect them from the evil one.

John 17:13-15 (NKJV)

Confidence:  No weapon forged against you will prevail,
and you will refute every tongue that accuses you.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
and this is their vindication from me,”
declares the Lord.
(Isaiah 54:17 NIV)


I have given them your word”

“These things I have spoken to you
… that My joy may remain in you,
… full measure of my joy within them

… that in Me you may have peace … My peace I give to you;
The Lord’s Word is our daily power & wisdom boost.

… strengthen me according to your word

…  ‘Man shall not live on bread alone,
but on every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God
.’
Psalm 119:28, Matthew 4:4 (NIV)

Jesus walks with us to face our situations of the day,

God is our refuge and strength,
    an ever-present help in trouble.
Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way
    and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea,
though its waters roar and foam
    and the mountains quake with their surging.

10 He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;
    I will be exalted among the nations,
    I will be exalted in the earth.”
Psalm 46:1-3, 10 (NIV)

Passion: Lord be glorified in every situation!

that the name of our Lord Jesus Christ may be glorified in you …
1 Thessalonians 1:19 (NIV)

We are not alone, Jesus & the Holy Spirit intercedes on our behalf.

.. Christ Jesus who died
—more than that, who was raised to life
—is at the right hand of God and
is also interceding for us.

26 In the same way the Spirit also helps our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we should, but the Spirit Himself intercedes for us with groanings too deep for words; 27 and He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He intercedes for the saints according to the will of God.
Romans 8:34, 26,27 (NIV)


Focus: Let us not become weary in doing good,
for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.
  

 Therefore, as we have opportunity,
let us do good to all people,
especially to those who belong to the family of believers.
(Galatains 6:9,10 NIV)


Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living
Just because He lives!
— Bill & Gloria Gaither


16 Rejoice always,
17 pray continually,
18 give thanks in all circumstances;
for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

16 Always be joyful.
17 Continually be prayerful.
18 In everything be thankful,
because this is God’s will for you in the Messiah Jesus.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 (NIV, ISV)


1… stand firm in the Lord,
my beloved.

Rejoice in the Lord always;
again I will say, rejoice!

Be anxious
for nothing,

but in everything
by prayer and supplication
with thanksgiving
let your requests be made known to God.

And the peace of God,
which surpasses all comprehension,
will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Finally, brethren,
whatever is true,
whatever is honorable,
whatever is right,
whatever is pure,
whatever is lovely,
whatever is of good repute,
if there is any excellence
and if anything worthy of praise,
dwell on these things.

The things you have learned and received and heard and seen in me,
practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

13 I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.
Philippians 4:6-9, 13 (NASB)


Encouragement | Work

by 林弟兄, bro Lim
August 10, 2015
laymanointing.wordpress.com

Copyright © 林弟兄 bro Lim, Laymanointing, 2014-2016 – All Rights Reserved
Creative Commons License


 

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2015 by in Daily Rice, Marketplace, Media, Music, Work and tagged , , .
