Laymanointing

…. they were unschooled, ordinary men …. they had been with Jesus …. the crippled man healed standing with them – Acts 4:13,14

Together we stand … undivided

1After Jesus said this, he looked toward heaven and prayed:

17I will remain in the world no longer, but they are still in the world,
and I am coming to you. Holy Father,
protect them by the power of your name,
the name you gave me,
so that they may be one as we are one.
John 17:1, 11 NIV


I need you to survive

We will Stand


20 “My prayer is not for them alone. I pray also for those who will believe in me through their message,
21 that all of them may be one, Father,
just as you are in me and I am in you.
May they also be in us so that the world may believe that you have sent me.

22 I have given them the glory that you gave me,
that they may be one as we are one 

23 I in them and you in me—so that they may be brought to complete unity.
Then the world will know that you sent me
and have loved them even as you have loved me.

John 17:20-23 NIV


One Voice

Father, make us One


19 “Again, truly I tell you that
if two of you on earth agree about anything they ask for,
it will be done for them by my Father in heaven.

20 For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”
Matthew 18:19,20 NIV


Make us One


34 A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another,
even as I have loved you, that you also love one another.

35 By this all men will know that you are My disciples,
if you have love for one another.”

John 13:34,35 NASB


Undivided


31 And when they had prayed,
the place where they had gathered together was shaken,
and they were all filled with the Holy Spirit
and began to speak the word of God with boldness.
32 And the congregation of those who believed were of
one heart and soul; …
Acts 4:31,32 NASB


Mark 9:33-35, 38-40 (NIV)
33 They came to Capernaum. When he was in the house, he asked them,
“What were you arguing about on the road?”

34 But they kept quiet because on the way they had argued about
who was the greatest.
35 Sitting down, Jesus called the Twelve and said,
“Anyone who wants to be first must be the very last,
and the servant of all.”

38 “Teacher,” said John, “we saw someone driving out demons in your name and we told him to stop, because he was not one of us.”
39 “Do not stop him,” Jesus said. “For no one who does a miracle in my name can in the next moment say anything bad about me,
40 for whoever is not against us is for us.


Philippians 1:15-18, 2:2,3 (NIV)
15 It is true that some preach Christ out of envy and rivalry, but others out of goodwill.
16 The latter do so out of love, knowing that I am put here for the defense of the gospel.
17 The former preach Christ out of selfish ambition, not sincerely, supposing that they can stir up trouble for me while I am in chains.

18 
But what does it matter?
The important thing is that in every way, whether from false motives or true, Christ is preached.
And because of this I rejoice.

2:2 then make my joy complete by being
like-minded, having the same love,
being one in spirit and of one mind.

2:3 Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit.
Rather, in humility value others above yourselves,

not looking to your own interests
but each of you to the interests of the others.


Revelation 7:9-10 (NIV)
After this I looked, and there before me was a great multitude that no one could count, from every nation, tribe, people and language, standing before the throne and before the Lamb. They were wearing white robes and were holding palm branches in their hands.
10 And they cried out in a loud voice:

“Salvation belongs to our God,
who sits on the throne,
and to the Lamb.”

 


Music | Dail

by 林弟兄, bro Lim
August 5, 2015
laymanointing.wordpress.com

Copyright © 林弟兄 bro Lim, Laymanointing, 2014-2016 – All Rights Reserved
Creative Commons License

y Rice

 


Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2015 by in Daily Rice, Media, Music and tagged .

Blog Stats

  • 11,464 views from 106 countries
Albania Armenia  Australia Austria Bangladesh Barbados Bahamas Bahrain Belgium Belize  Bolivia  Bosnia & Herzegovina Botswana  Brazil  Brunei Bulgaria  Canada  Chile  China Croatia Curacao Cyprus Czech Denmark Egypt Estonia Ethiopia  European Union Fiji Finland France  Georgia  Germany  Ghana  Grenada Guatemala  Guyana Honduras Hong Kong SAR Hungary India  Indonesia  Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica Japan  Jordan  Kenya Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia  Lebanon Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Malaysia Malawi Malta  Mauritius Mexico Montenegro Mozambique Myanmar (Burma)  Namibia Nepal Netherlands  New Zealand  Nicaragua Nigeria  Norway Papua New Guinea  Oman Pakistan Peru  Philippines  Poland Puerto Rico  Qatar  Romania Russia Rwanda  Saudi Arabia  Serbia  Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa  South Korea Spain Sri Lanka  St Vincent & Grenadines Swaziland  Sweden  Switzerland Taiwan  Tanzania Thailand Trinidad & Tobago  Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates United Kingdom  United States  Uzbekistan  Venezuela Vietnam  Zambia  Zimbabwe

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

